To ensure orderly academic development through entrepreneurship oriented curriculum, research in current and emerging technologies, and community services with the aid of Information and Communication Technology to meet challenges of the 21st century.


To be a leading Academic Planning Unit in Universities setting that will ensure excellent service delivery and orderly academic development of the University in the performance of its statutory functions of teaching, research as well as public service.


Welcome to our Centre

All you need to know about the centre

About Us
The University Academic Planning Unit is an administrative structure established as an integral part of the office of the Vice Chancellor. The Unit is charged with the responsibility of providing guidance for the orderly, balanced and qualitative academic development of the University. For effective service delivery and quality leadership, the NUC has advised that the unit be headed by a Director with minimum qualification of a PhD. However, the unit may be credibly headed by a career planner. The Academic Planning Unit is expected to collate, manage and interpret data to guide the academic development of the University and to ensure compliance with Government policies notably, the National Universities Commission (NUC) Benchmark Minimum Academic Standards (BMAS), the University statute as it relates to academic matters and other academic requirements of the Senate. The Director of Academic Planning (DAP) reports directly to the Vice – Chancellor.

The Director

Prof. Faruk A. Kuta

Prof. Faruk A. Kuta is a Professor of Microbiology. He became a professor in 2018. He is currently the Director of Academic Planning in the Vice Chancellor’s Office. He completed his PhD in 2012 from Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi, Nigeria. He has authored and co-authored more than 50 Publications. In addition to his active involvement in the teaching of Microbiological courses both at undergraduate and postgraduate levels, he has successfully supervised and graduated 6 PhD and over 30 MTech students. He is a member of Nigerian Society for Microbiology (NSM). Prior to his appointment as DAP and at present Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic), he had served as Deputy Director, Academic Planning in 2017 and Head of Department of Microbiology from 2017 – 2020.

Our Staff

Mr Suleiman Dare Amosa
Mrs Shehu Ahmadu
Mrs Aisha Usman Ahmed
Mrs Ijaiya Olaitan Fausat

Even more great Services

Services | Programs | Platform

Contact Us

Please you can reach us using the following contact:

Federal University of Technology Minna
Gidan Kwanu Campus, Bida Road.
P.M.B 65, Bosso.
Phone: 07032738427

Mobile Phone Contact:-

Send us mail

Or follow us on social platform

© 2021 FUT Minna - ITS
All Right Reserved